We are hearing that the bill may have just been shifted to the Judiciary Committe.

As soon as we confirm that, we’ll update this article with the new contact info.

Yesterday’s Obamacare Nullification rally was quite the success.   Organisers will soon have video of the event, and we will post it here on the RLCSC site.

Around 300 supporters showed up for the rally and press conference, along with local media.  There was a great lineup of speakers including Dr. Thomas Kendall of the Association of American Physicians and Surgeons; house sponsor, Rep. Bill Chumley of Woodruff ; senate sponsor, Sen. Lee Bright of Spartanburg; Sen. Tom Davis of Beaufort; Rep. Bill Taylor of Aiken; Sen. Tom Corbin of Greenville; Rep. Mac Toole of Columbia, and Rep. Donna Wood of Spartanburg.  A letter was read from Chad Connelly, SCGOP Chair, expressing his support of  Rep. Chumley’s bill.  The rotunda was packed for the press conference.  Most supporters stayed around after the event to lobby their senators and representatives.  We had already heard, yesterday, of some legislators wanting to add their names as co-sponsors.

Thanks to everyone who came to this event, and congratulations on the progress made so far.  The fight is far from over though.  Firstly, We need to all call our State Representatives and Senators.  Thank them for their support or ask them to support H 3101 to Nullify Obamacare, and to sign on as a co-sponsor of the bill.

Secondly, the bill has been referred to the members of the Labor, Commerce and Industry committee.  The chair of that committee is Rep. Bill Sandifer of Oconee.  Mr. Sandifer’s response to the Nullification Bill is that “Obamacare is the law of the land.”  Please help us to convince the Representative that he needs to give the bill a chance.  Please follow the link on this graphic to Facebook, and share it with all of your friends.  Also, you can right-click this image and download it to email it to your friends and family.

In addition to Mr. Sandifer, these members need to be contacted right away by us in order to get this legislation out of committee. The members are:

William E. “Bill” Sandifer, III, Chairman
(803) 734-3015
Room 407 Blatt Bldg.
Grady A. Brown, 1st V.C.
(803) 734-2934
304B Blatt
Phillip D. Lowe, 2nd V.C.
(803) 734-2975
327B Blatt
Carl L. Anderson
(803) 734-2933
304C Blatt
Todd K. Atwater
(803) 212 6924
320D (co-sponsor of this bill-Thank You)
Jimmy C. Bales
(803) 734-3058
432C Blatt
Nathan Ballentine
(803) 734-2969
320B Blatt
Eric M. Bedingfield
(803) 734-2962
312B Blatt
William K. “Bill” Bowers
(803) 734-2959
310C Blatt
Kristopher R. “Kris” Crawford
(803) 734-2992
327D Blatt
Shannon S. Erickson
(803) 734-3261
320C Blatt
P. Michael “Mike” Forrester
(803) 212-6792
402D Blatt
Michael W. “Mike” Gambrell
(803) 734-2947
436B Blatt
Deborah A. Long
(803) 212-6874
414A Blatt (co-sponsor-Thank You)
David J. Mack, III
(803) 734-3192
328D Blatt
Dennis C. Moss
(803) 734-3073
418A Blatt
F. Michael “Mike” Sottile
(803) 212-6880
306D Blatt

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...